Is it safe?
Data flow has been verified by all service providers: Microsoft, Google, Facebook and Dropbox. How it actually works is very secure:
- First, the user goes to the website to authorize PhotoTV to access his social/cloud account.
- Extra long tokens are generated by the service providers and are stored temporarily on our secure database. The tokens self-destroy in a couple of hours.
- When the 6 character link code is entered on PhotoTV, the extra long tokens are transferred over a secure connection to the Roku device/TV in question and are stored in an encrypted database on the device available only to the app.
- From that time on, secure connections are established between PhotoTV and the service providers to list folders, download images, etc.
- When the source is unlinked or the app is uninstalled, all source data are wiped.